Operations Update

July 16th, 2012

London, England, Arian Silver Corporation (the “Company”) a silver exploration, development and production company with a focus of projects in the silver belt of Mexico, announces its wholly owned subsidiary, Arian Silver de Mexico SA de CV is in dispute with the owner of the toll mill which is contracted to process ore from the trial mining operation at the San José mine in Zacatecas State in Mexico; this has resulted in the suspension of milling operations. Detailed discussions to resolve the dispute are under way.

As previously announced, the toll milling operation is only designed to be a pilot operation to test the potential for a larger scale commercial operation.

As reported in February 2012 the Company has engaged an independent metallurgical and mill consultant to conduct a study for a bespoke milling plant for the San José project. This study is evaluating, amongst other things, the viability of such a plant for future mining operations and is expected to significantly increase efficiencies, including recoveries, of silver, lead and zinc at a significantly reduced cost. The results of this study are expected to be received within the current reporting quarter.

Further announcements will be made in due course.

For further information please contact:

Arian Silver Corporation
Berkeley Square House
Berkeley Square
London
W1J 6BD
England

OR

Arian Silver Corporation
Jim Williams
CEO
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
jwilliams@ariansilver.com

OR

Arian Silver Corporation
David Taylor
Company Secretary
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
dtaylor@ariansilver.com

OR

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance
Gerry Beaney / David Hignell
(London) +44 (0)20 7383 5100
gerry.d.beaney@gtuk.com

OR

XCAP Securities PLC
Karen Kelly
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070
Karen.Kelly@xcapgroup.com

OR

Yellow Jersey PR Limited
Dominic Barretto
(London) +44 (0)7768537739
dominic@yellowjerseypr.com

OR

CHF Investor Relations
Juliet Heading
(Canada) +1 416 868 1079 x 231
juliet@chfir.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) and no stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release nor approved or disapproved of the information contained herein.
.