Non-Brokered Private Placement Completed

October 24th, 2008

Arian Silver Corporation (“Arian Silver” or the “Company”) is pleased to announce that it has completed the non-brokered private placement announced on 6 October 2008.

The placement has raised Cdn$1,750,000 for the issue of 17,500,000 common shares at Cdn$0.10 per common share (the “Offering”).

A finder’s fee of 7% of part of the gross proceeds raised under the Offering is payable in cash to registrants who have assisted with the Offering.

The securities issued under the Offering are subject to a hold period expiring on 25 February 2009.

For further information please contact:

Arian Silver Corporation
Jim Williams - CEO
(London) +44 (0)207 529 7511 / email: jwilliams@ariansilver.com

Graham Potts - CFO and Corporate Secretary
(London) +44 (0)207 529 7511 / email: gpotts@ariansilver.com

Bishopsgate Communications Limited
Nick Rome
(London) +44 (0)207 562 3350 / email: Nick.Rome@bishopsgatecommunications.com

Vicarage Capital Limited
Martin Wood
(London) +44 (0)207 060 1303 / email: martin@vicaragecapital.com

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance
Gerry Beaney
(London) +44 (0)207 385 5100 / email: gerry.d.beaney@gtuk.com

CHF Investor Relations
Alison Tullis
(Canada) +1 416 868 1079 Ext. 233 / email: Alison@chfir.com

About the Company

Arian Silver is a silver exploration and development company listed on London’s AIM and “PLUS”, on Toronto’s TSX Venture Exchange and on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange. Arian Silver is active in Mexico, the world’s second largest silver producing country. The Company’s main projects are the Calicanto and San Jose projects in Zacatecas State and the Tepal project in Michoacán State. Part of Arian Silver’s forward-looking strategy lies in the envisaged use of large scale mechanized mining techniques over wider mineralized structures, which reduces the overall unit operating cost of metals, and to build up NI 43-101 compliant resources.

Further information can be found by visiting Arian Silver’s website: www.ariansilver.com or the Company’s publicly available records at www.sedar.com.

No stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority has approved or disapproved the information contained in this release.

The TSX Venture Exchange does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.
.