Arian Silver Share Interest

December 7th, 2010

London, England, Arian Silver Corporation (the “Company”) (TSX VENTURE:AGQ) (AIM:AGQ) (PLUS:AGQ) (FRANKFURT:I3A) received a notification on 6 December 2010 that Mr R Humphreys has an aggregate interest in 13, 999,500 common shares representing approximately 4.97% of the voting rights of the Company. This interest arises from a personal shareholding as well as other shareholdings over which he has control. In January 2008 Mr Humphreys’ share interest was notified as being approximately 9.26% and this interest has been diluted to the current level by share issues by the Company.

For further information please contact:

Arian Silver Corporation
Carlyle House
235-237 Vauxhall Bridge Road
London SW1V 1EJ
England

OR

Arian Silver Corporation
Jim Williams
CEO
(London) +44 (0)20 7963 8670
jwilliams@ariansilver.com

OR

Arian Silver Corporation
Graham Potts
CFO & Corporate Secretary
(London) +44 (0)20 7963 8670
gpotts@ariansilver.com

OR

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance
Gerry Beaney
(London) +44 (0)20 7383 5100
gerry.d.beaney@gtuk.com

OR

XCAP Securities PLC
John Grant / Karen Kelly
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070
John.Grant@xcapgroup.com / Karen.Kelly@xcapgroup.com

OR

Yellow Jersey PR Limited
Dominic Barretto
(London) +44 (0)20 8980 3545
dominic@yellowjerseypr.com

OR

CHF Investor Relations
Cathy Hume
(Canada) +1 416 868 1079
cathy@chfir.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) and no stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release nor approved or disapproved of the information contained herein.
.