Arian Silver Issue of Shares

January 13th, 2011

The Company has issued 2,341,370 common shares of no par value in connection with the exercise of 1,841,370 share purchase warrants at 10 cents (Canadian) per share and 500,000 share purchase options at 5.5p per share. Application has been made for these shares to be admitted to London’s AIM on 19 January 2011.

As a result of this share issue, the Company has in issue 284,789,112 common shares, with voting rights.

For further information please contact:

Arian Silver Corporation
Carlyle House
235-237 Vauxhall Bridge Road
London SW1V 1EJ
England

Jim Williams - CEO
(London) +44 (0)20 7963 8670 / email: jwilliams@ariansilver.com

Graham Potts — CFO & Corporate Secretary
(London) +44 (0)20 7963 8670 / email: gpotts@ariansilver.com

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance
Gerry Beaney
(London) +44 (0)20 7383 5100 / email: gerry.d.beaney@gtuk.com

XCAP Securities PLC
John Grant / Karen Kelly
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070 / email: John.Grant@xcapgroup.com /Karen.Kelly@xcapgroup.com

Yellow Jersey PR Limited
Dominic Barretto
(London) +44 (0)20 8980 3545 / email: dominic@yellowjerseypr.com

CHF Investor Relations
Cathy Hume
(Canada) +1 416 868 1079 / email: cathy@chfir.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) and no stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release nor approved or disapproved of the information contained herein.
.