Arian Silver director's share purchase

June 14th, 2011

London, England, Arian Silver Corporation (the “Company”) (TSX VENTURE:AGQ) (AIM:AGQ) (PLUS:AGQ) (FRANKFURT:I3A) received a notification on 13 June 2011 that on 7 and 8 June 2011 Dragon Equities Limited, a company owned by A J Williams the Chairman of the Company, has purchased an aggregate of 200,000 common shares at an average price of Cdn$0.4597 per share taking its interest to 2,200,000 common shares, representing 0.73% of the Company’s total voting rights.

For further information please contact:

Arian Silver Corporation
Berkeley Square House
Berkeley Square
London
W1J 6BD
England

OR

Arian Silver Corporation
Jim Williams
CEO
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
jwilliams@ariansilver.com

OR


Arian Silver Corporation
Graham Potts
Corporate Secretary
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
gpotts@ariansilver.com

OR

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance
Gerry Beaney
(London) +44 (0)20 7383 5100
gerry.d.beaney@gtuk.com

OR

XCAP Securities PLC
John Grant / Karen Kelly
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070
John.Grant@xcapgroup.com / Karen.Kelly@xcapgroup.com

OR

Yellow Jersey PR Limited
Philip Ranger
(London) +44 (0)7768 534 641
philip@yellowjerseypr.com

OR

CHF Investor Relations
Cathy Hume
(Canada) +1 416 868 1079 x 231
cathy@chfir.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) and no stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release nor approved or disapproved of the information contained herein.
.