Arian Silver Corporation: Notice of Annual General Meeting

May 20th, 2009

LONDON, ENGLAND—(Marketwire - May 20, 2009) - Arian Silver Corporation (TSX VENTURE:AGQ)(AIM:AGQ)(PLUS:AGQ)(FRANKFURT:I3A) announces that it has issued to shareholders its meeting material, including notice of the Annual General Meeting which is to be held on 23 June 2009 at 11:30 am (London time) in the Albert Suite 3 at the Park Plaza Victoria Hotel, 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England.

The meeting material is available on the Company’s website as follows:

Annual Report and Accounts 2008 at http://www.ariansilver.com/i/pdf/2008AR.pdf

Notice of AGM and Management Information Circular at http://www.ariansilver.com/i/pdf/2009-05-14_AGM_MI…

For more information, please contact
Arian Silver Corporation
Jim Williams
CEO
(London) +44 (0)20 7963 8670
jwilliams@ariansilver.com

or

Arian Silver Corporation
Graham Potts
CFO & Corporate Secretary
(London) +44 (0)20 7963 8670
gpotts@ariansilver.com

or

Bishopsgate Communications Limited
Nick Rome
(London) +44 (0)20 7562 3350
Nick.Rome@bishopsgatecommunications.com

or

Vicarage Capital Limited
Martin Wood
(London) +44 (0)20 7060 1303
martin@vicaragecapital.com

or

Grant Thornton UK LLP
Gerry Beaney
(London) +44 (0)20 7385 5100
gerry.d.beaney@gtuk.com

or

CHF Investor Relations
Alison Tullis
(Canada) 1-416-868-1079 Ext. 233
Alison@chfir.com


No stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority has approved or disapproved the information contained in this release. Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.
.