Arian Silver Appoints New Chief Financial Officer

January 7th, 2013

London, England, Arian Silver Corporation (“Arian” or the “Company”) (TSXV: AGQ) (AIM: AGQ) (FRANKFURT: I3A), a silver exploration, development and production company with a focus on projects in the silver belt of Mexico, announces today the appointment of Mr John Mayfield as Chief Financial Officer (“CFO”) with effect from 7 January 2013. Outgoing CFO, Sam Clarke, who is leaving the Company to relocate overseas, will be assisting the transition phase to ensure continuity.

Mr Mayfield, who is fluent in Spanish, is a member of both the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, and has over 20 years’ senior financial leadership experience, including roles based in Mexico and Latin America. The position is currently a non-Board appointment.

Jim Williams, Chief Executive Officer of Arian commented: “I am delighted to welcome John to the Company. His experience in Mexico will be particularly valuable as Arian enters a new pivotal stage of its development with its plans to transform into a larger scale producer.”

“On behalf of the team I would like to acknowledge and thank Sam for his dedication and stewardship for which we are very appreciative. We wish him every success for his future life in Brazil.”


For further information please contact:

Arian Silver Corporation
Jim Williams
CEO
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
jwilliams@ariansilver.com

OR

Arian Silver Corporation
David Taylor
Company Secretary
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
dtaylor@ariansilver.com

OR

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance
Gerry Beaney / David Hignell
(London) +44 (0)20 7383 5100
gerry.d.beaney@uk.gt.com

OR

Hawkwood Capital LLP
John Grant / Edmund Glover
(London) +44 (0)20 3195 6500
john.grant@hawkwoodllp.com
edmund.glover@hawkwoodllp.com

OR

XCAP Securities PLC
Jon Belliss
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070
jon.belliss@xcapgroup.com

OR

Yellow Jersey PR Limited
Dominic Barretto
(London) +44 (0)7768537739
dominic@yellowjerseypr.com

OR

CHF Investor Relations
Juliet Heading
(Canada) +1 416 868 1079 x 239
juliet@chfir.com

OR

Arian Silver Corporation
Berkeley Square House
Berkeley Square
London, W1J 6BD
United Kingdom

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) and no stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release nor approved or disapproved of the information contained herein.
.