Arian Silver Appoints New Broker

August 4th, 2010

Arian Silver Corporation announces that it has appointed XCAP Securities Limited (“XCAP”) as its Broker with immediate effect.

XCAP is a UK based independent corporate finance, stockbroking and investment banking business focusing on the small to mid-cap market and on corporate clients whose securities are traded on AIM and the UK Main Market. XCAP’s business encompasses market making, equity sales and trading, retail and institutional broking and fund management, as well as traditional corporate finance advisory activities.

For further information please contact:

Arian Silver Corporation
Carlyle House
235-237 Vauxhall Bridge Road
London SW1V 1EJ
England

Jim Williams - CEO
(London) +44 (0)20 7963 8670 / email: jwilliams@ariansilver.com

Graham Potts — CFO & Corporate Secretary
(London) +44 (0)20 7963 8670 / email: gpotts@ariansilver.com

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance
Gerry Beaney
(London) +44 (0)20 7383 5100 / email: gerry.d.beaney@gtuk.com

XCAP Securities Limited
David Newton / John Grant
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070 / email: David.Newton@xcapgroup.com /
John.Grant@xcapgroup.com

Yellow Jersey PR Limited
Dominic Barretto
(London) +44 (0)20 8980 3545 / email: dominic@yellowjerseypr.com

CHF Investor Relations
Alison Tullis
(Canada) +1 416 868 1079 Ext. 233 / email: alison@chfir.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) and no stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release nor approved or disapproved of the information contained herein.
.