Arian Silver -- AGM Result

June 8th, 2011

London, England, Arian Silver Corporation (the “Company”) (TSX VENTURE:AGQ) (AIM:AGQ) (PLUS:AGQ) (FRANKFURT:I3A) a silver exploration and development company with a focus on projects in the silver belt of Mexico, announces that the resolutions proposed at yesterday’s Annual General Meeting in relation to the re-election of directors and the Auditor were duly approved by shareholders. A proposal relating to the re-approval of the Company’s share option plan was withdrawn.

For further information please contact:

Arian Silver Corporation
Berkeley Square House
Berkeley Square
London
W1J 6BD
England

OR

Arian Silver Corporation
Jim Williams
CEO
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
jwilliams@ariansilver.com

OR


Arian Silver Corporation
Graham Potts
Corporate Secretary
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
gpotts@ariansilver.com

OR

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance
Gerry Beaney
(London) +44 (0)20 7383 5100
gerry.d.beaney@gtuk.com

OR

XCAP Securities PLC
John Grant / Karen Kelly
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070
John.Grant@xcapgroup.com / Karen.Kelly@xcapgroup.com

OR

Yellow Jersey PR Limited
Philip Ranger
(London) +44 (0)7768 534 641
philip@yellowjerseypr.com

OR

CHF Investor Relations
Cathy Hume
(Canada) +1 416 868 1079 x 231
cathy@chfir.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) and no stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release nor approved or disapproved of the information contained herein.
.