Arian Appoints New CFO

April 6th, 2011

Trading Symbols
AIM: AGQ
TSX-V: AGQ
“PLUS”: AGQ
FWB: I3A

6 April 2011
Arian Appoints New CFO

London, England, Arian Silver Corporation (“Arian” or the “Company”) today announced, further to its news release of March 16, 2011, the appointment of Mr. Samuel Clarke as the Company’s Chief Financial Officer, effective as of May 9, 2011.

Mr. Clarke holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree and is a member of the Australian Institute of Chartered Accountants. He has over ten years of experience in finance, including the implementation and development of financial and reporting systems for various companies including those involved with mining. Previous senior finance roles include Head of Finance/Finance Manager for Eni International Resources Limited, a subsidiary of Eni S.P.A.; Financial Controller for Weatherly International; Financial Controller for UK Online, a subsidiary of BSKYB; and Senior Auditor with Ernst & Young.

Mr. Jim Williams, Chief Executive Officer of the Company, welcomed Mr. Clarke, “No doubt, with his experience and background, Samuel will be a great asset to the management team of Arian Silver Corporation.”

The former Chief Financial Officer of the Company, Mr. Graham Potts, will continue to serve in his role as Corporate Secretary of the Company.

For further information please contact:

Arian Silver Corporation
Berkeley Square House
Berkeley Square
London W1J 6BD
England

Jim Williams - CEO
(London) +44 (0)20 7963 8670 / email: jwilliams@ariansilver.com

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance
Gerry Beaney
(London) +44 (0)20 7383 5100 / email: gerry.d.beaney@gtuk.com

XCAP Securities PLC
John Grant / Karen Kelly
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070 / email: John.Grant@xcapgroup.com /Karen.Kelly@xcapgroup.com

Yellow Jersey PR Limited
Dominic Barretto
(London) +44 (0) 7768 537 739 / email: dominic@yellowjerseypr.com

CHF Investor Relations
Cathy Hume
(Canada) +1 416 868 1079 Ext. 231 / email: cathy@chfir.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) and no stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release nor approved or disapproved of the information contained herein.
.