Arian announces Notice of Annual General Meeting

May 12th, 2011

London, England, Arian Silver Corporation announces that its Annual General Meeting is to be held on 7 June 2011 at 11:30 am (London time) in the Charles Suite, The Chesterfield Mayfair, 35 Charles Street, London W1J 5EB, England.

The meeting material, which is being mailed to shareholders, is available on the Company’s website as follows:

Annual Report and Accounts 2010 at:
http://www.ariansilver.com/i/pdf/2010-Annual_Report.pdf

Chairman’s and Chief Executive Officer’s Statement at:
http://www.ariansilver.com/i/pdf/2011-May-CCEO_Statement.pdf

Notice of AGM and Management Information Circular at:
http://www.ariansilver.com/i/pdf/2010_AGM_Notice.pdf

The material will also be available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

For further information please contact:

Arian Silver Corporation
Berkeley Square House
Berkeley Square
London
W1J 6BD
England

OR

Arian Silver Corporation
Jim Williams
CEO
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
jwilliams@ariansilver.com

OR

Arian Silver Corporation
Graham Potts
Corporate Secretary
(London) +44 (0)20 7887 6599
gpotts@ariansilver.com

OR

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance
Gerry Beaney
(London) +44 (0)20 7383 5100
gerry.d.beaney@gtuk.com

OR

XCAP Securities PLC
John Grant / Karen Kelly
(London) +44 (0)20 7101 7070
John.Grant@xcapgroup.com / Karen.Kelly@xcapgroup.com

OR

Yellow Jersey PR Limited
Dominic Barretto
(London) +44 (0)7768537739
dominic@yellowjerseypr.com

OR

CHF Investor Relations
Cathy Hume
(Canada) +1 416 868 1079 x 231
cathy@chfir.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) and no stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release nor approved or disapproved of the information contained herein.
.